Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
2-tbsp of brown sugar and 1-tbsp of butter was overkill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This recipe is super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
These were good, but not like I remember baked apples from my childhood. I baked them for about 35 minutes (tested at 25, and still very firm), and they were still fairly firm. My husband remarked that he could've used a knife! I did put a little bit of water in the bottom of the pan, but don't see how that could've thrown the baking time off by that much. The apples I used (Jonah Golds) were not particularly big, so maybe they're just a more firm apple to begin with - the orchard did say this variety was good for baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Had to cook apples for about 40 min, after 15 min I checked them and they were still hard. I used one of the tips from the reviews and covered them with aluminum foil. I used red apples because that's what I had. I followed the ingredients as written, I did add some chopped pecans and a little water in the pan. Served the apples with vanilla ice cream and drizzled the water,pecan,brown sugar cinnamon syrup over it. They are a perfect fall treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Had to bake it 4 times longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Not yet but going to it sounds delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Easy to make and taste great. I did find that it took much longer to bake though. The apples were a bit hard so I left them in longer and kept checking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Actually wound up here because I was double-checking my memory of how my mom taught me to bake them about 30 years ago. I wasn't sure of the oven temp or time in so I landed here. Pretty close to the same recipe except I use regular sugar, no cinnamon, a little bit of water in the bottom of my glass baking dish and then add a little bit of currant jelly in the "well" before serving. Mine did require more than 15 min. I used cold granny smiths and am at 25 minutes right now. They are just about done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I enjoyed the apples, but I had to bake them 20 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I love the apples! However, the butter had a layer on top of the sugar. Also, I decided to bake the apples at 375 for 30 minutes and baste the apples in a layer of water/brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States