Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Good. No big deal. Nuke them instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
I loved these, only I did not mix the suger and butter I packed the suger into each apple then put a pat of butter on top and packed it in also, then put the cinnamon on and baked them for 30 mins.it's best to take the peelings off the apple first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Yummy!!! Sinple to make. Definately needs to bake longer. I baked for 30 min and they were a little firm. try adding a little nutmed with the cinamon. I served with a small spoonful of sour cream. Mmmmm Mmmmm Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliacooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
My grandmother use to make these and I have searched for how to do it. This is right on! I microwaved them for 5-8 min like she did and added cinn & sugar mix as well she always used rasins but I am not a fan of them so I left them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
I am not crazy about apples but this is a great recipe for baked apples. For Thanksgiving I made them. Only I sliced the apples in 8 slices each and poured the the mixture over them. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I baked a bit longer than the 15 minutes yet the apple was only baked half way. I used green Granny Smith apples as suggested - these were just to tart at the bottom. I made these in Camp Fire Girls with brown sugar, peanut butter, raisins & butter - I'll stick to my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMES_MOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Texas, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Great baked apples! Very simple and delicious. Some people mentioned having to put a little bit of water in the bottom of the pan, I used apple juice. I also had to bake them longer. These are WONDERFUL topped with a dollup of creme fraiche! A great end to a fall meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
342 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
I do these German style, called "Bratapfel": stuff the apples with walnuts (or other nuts), candied ginger, honey, a bit of lemon juice, orange peel, cinnamon and a tiny bit of rum (if you like). Then bake them for 30 to 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
185 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
My family loved these baked apples. We also prefer them on the soft side, so I baked them for 30+ minutes. I cut down on the butter and sugar and still found them delicious. What a nice, simple, wholesome dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
198 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I love making these. I was in a hurry, so I just popped ours in the microwave for about 5 minutes and I also added raisins. They turned out so good, and the smell alone is enough to make your mouth water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
418 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States