Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
really good, and easy. double batches last longer ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
It turned out ok, but I had a hard time coring the apples just right getting everything in there alright. Hopefully I will get better next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David W. Carr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Walnut, California, USA
Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This recipie was very good but the mixture in the apple eploded all over my microwave. These were very good but i wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
very yummy! but i also cooked it about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limington, Maine, USA
Living In: Gorham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
This recipe was super yummy.. The only thing I did differently was put water in the bottom of the pan.. next time I'll add a piece of carmel in the apple. The apples go good with ice-cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
I really enjoyed my apples :) Took about 20 minutes to cook though. I added 1 tsp vanilla extract and let the apples stand in light rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
I used Granny Smith apples (which are really the only apples that I'll eat), but for some reason, they came out way too tart cooked. I also needed to cook the apples for longer than 15 min. Otherwise, they were just "okay". Next time, I'll try kicking them up by adding raisins or pecans as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
I didn't think these were all that great. It took waaaay longer than the 15 minutes to cook. I had to let them cook for about an hour before they were done. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
Very good recipe. The apples definetely needed to bake longer... I gave them an hour and they turned out perfect. Great with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
I like this recipe alot, but did change a few things. I softened the butter, stirred it up w/ brown sugar and sultanas (raisins). Then cored the apples all the way through and stuffed them w/ the mixture. Wrapped each one up seperately w/ aluminum foil to keep it from running. Did have to cook it a bit longer (about 25 mins total), but w/ them wrapped in foil, they were much softer than normal - which is how I like them :) My hubby *loves* it w/ vanilla ice cream and its a fun dish for my daughter to help with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSLUV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Landrum, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States