Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
I really enjoyed my apples :) Took about 20 minutes to cook though. I added 1 tsp vanilla extract and let the apples stand in light rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
I used Granny Smith apples (which are really the only apples that I'll eat), but for some reason, they came out way too tart cooked. I also needed to cook the apples for longer than 15 min. Otherwise, they were just "okay". Next time, I'll try kicking them up by adding raisins or pecans as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
I didn't think these were all that great. It took waaaay longer than the 15 minutes to cook. I had to let them cook for about an hour before they were done. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
Very good recipe. The apples definetely needed to bake longer... I gave them an hour and they turned out perfect. Great with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
I like this recipe alot, but did change a few things. I softened the butter, stirred it up w/ brown sugar and sultanas (raisins). Then cored the apples all the way through and stuffed them w/ the mixture. Wrapped each one up seperately w/ aluminum foil to keep it from running. Did have to cook it a bit longer (about 25 mins total), but w/ them wrapped in foil, they were much softer than normal - which is how I like them :) My hubby *loves* it w/ vanilla ice cream and its a fun dish for my daughter to help with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSLUV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Landrum, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Served this for Easter dinner. Everyone loved it. I added a dash of ground cloves as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
i dont use all the flour receipe calls for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
This is a really good baked apple recipe. It definitely takes more than 15 minutes to bake these. (takes at least 30 minutes) Covering foil helps cook faster. Iv'e made this many times with great results. The last time I made them, I sliced the apples and tossed with brown sugar, cinnamon and 1 tablespoon of flour. Place in a baking dish, cover with foil and bake for approx. 30 to 45 minutes. It's like apple pie without the crust. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
YUM! This was so good!!! I had some for breakfast this morning :) I would recomend this to anyone!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
I made these as a lunch dessert and added raisins before cooking. Delicious! I did have to cook them a little longer (5 min) but they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States