Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
These are easy to make and taste okay but the cooking time is way off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
The flavor was great, but they definitely needed to cook longer. I'd say at least an hour or more. I like my apples to where they cut with a fork/spoon. I needed a knife for these. I'll make them again, and let them bake for about 85mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This was an easy and delicious recipe! I might suggest cooking it longer because I like my baked apples just a little softer, but despite that it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Missouri, USA
Living In: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This was great. We made a few changes. We sliced the apples in half and then cored them with a melon baller. We buttered the pan, but we're not sure if we needed to. We used red Braeburn apples, and we cooked it for 40 minutes. It was really good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Me and my daughter loved these apples!!! Actually, she wanted to put 10 stars but we couldn't. We didn't use green apples but red ones, and we didn't use so much sugar, butter or cinnamon. We cooked them for 40 minutes and they came out perfectly yummy! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
The recipe is very easy. The only thing I did change was to add 1/2 more of the ingredients and cooked it another 15 minutes. I also covered the apples for the first 15 minutes. The family enjoyed the treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Very good-used about half as much butter, baked for 30 mins (med. size apple). Will mix cinnamon with sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
So, so good, and so easy. It made me wonder why it's been many years since I've made baked apples. I didn't change a thing except to cook the Granny Smith apples for about 25 minutes until they were soft enough. I used a melon baller to core the apples and that made it very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Nummy! Goes great with Big Germans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
These apples were great! Slightly tart but wonderful! I cooked until the skin cracked open, about 30-40 minutes! They were devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela.K9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States