Baked Apples with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
A new twist on baked apples! Mint and raisins really make a difference. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This is a great take on an old recipe. The mint, at first, was a little odd considering the traditional cinnamon and the like, but it has such a refreshing taste that the oddity is soon dismissed. It's not phenomenal, but definitely worth trying. I didn't have fresh mint so doubled up on the dried mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Magna, Utah, USA
Living In: Roosevelt, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
We ate them, so they weren't bad. But overall I didn't care for the mint. It was very easy though, and my husband at them, so thank you. We probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I wish I could give this recipe 10 stars. Its so delicious and refreshing. Absolutely love it! Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
The mint gives it a refreshing twist. The taste is lighter than that of traditional baked apples. One note: I only baked mine for 30 minutes and they were done, so I think 50 minutes would turn them to mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evilchicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I did alter the recipe a little bit--not the ingredients, just the method. I only had 2 apples for the 3 of us, so I cut them in half, cored them with a tablespoon, and filled them with the raisin mint mixture. My daughter LOVED these, and it's a creatively different way to use up some mint from the garden. We will make these again, they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, and my family really didn't like this at all. I didn't find it too extraordinary myself. I'm kind of disappointed that I wasted apples on this recipe and won't be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Oh my goodness! I finally found this recipe! I have been looking for it forever. I first got it at the produce section of the grocery store and lost it! Since then I have "winged it" but I want this exact version. I can tell you by experience that you can use other kinds of apples as the red delicous are very hard and take a long time to cook. Just cook them for a little less time. This is such a healthy recipe with the mint and raisins! I will make it again but today am looking for a basic recipe as my room mate hates raisins!I also add cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dighton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peaches 'N Mint Juice

This refreshing juice stars peaches, apples, lime, and fresh mint.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States