Baked Apple-Pecan Maple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
Oh my - These are to die for! I've made these for company several times now, and they always get RAVE reviews. They're best with plenty of pecans. :) And a good cup of coffee is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WarringEagle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
This was a great recipe! We all loved it. Even my 2yr old wanted more. So easy and little mess. This was a last minute dinner decision so I sub'd buttermilk for half the milk. used walnuts instead of pecans. dbl'd the cinnamon and baked for 25min. I also put the butter in my pie plate, placed it in the oven while it preheated - that melted the butter just in time for me to add the other ingredients. plus, less mess. I will mix the apples, syrup and cinn. together first next time though. I can't wait to try this with other fruits and nuts. Seemed more like we had dessert first... no wonder the kids liked it so much :0) ooh, put it in a bowl and drizzle with a little extra syrup and some cream... MMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2000
We love these pancakes, and they are really a treat. One goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
These are absolutely delicious. The next time I will double the recipe so we can have more to eat! Great breakfast idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
This was very good, except that the pancake was a little dry. I poured a little syrup over each serving and it was perfect. We really liked the apples and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
Served this to my picky husband and father-in-law. The first time, they ate it before the rest of us got a taste! I used brown sugar instead of maple syrup. Really great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
Good recipe! My family, especially my children, really loved this. Highly Recommend. Quick, simple and since I always make it for dinner, something easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
We really enjoyed this pancake. I only made a couple of changes: I didn't have any nuts and I doubled the amount of cinnamon. I was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
This was so delicious, and so easy. I'm not exactly the greatest cook, but I made this for my new boyfriend and we ate the whole thing. Marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
We just had this tonight as a light supper. My kids weren't too thrilled with the pecans (I was though!!) so next time I will bake it without them and sprinkle some on my serving. Very easy to make, light and fluffy, and delicious too!! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly McNamara

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States