Baked Apple-Pecan Maple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by JESSIE6381
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
This was a great way to use up that box of pancake mix that's been in my pantry forever. If you are worried about the batter being dry, I shredded 1 medium apple into the batter and it made it so moist and delicious. I also used cinnamon sugar rather than plain cinnamon. I didn't have nuts, but tasted great anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIE6381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Great for a lazy Saturday morning, and so easy! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This was so easy and delicious! I love apples, so I would probably add more next time. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I have to agree. Everyone loves this when I make it. It is just like having dessert for breakfast. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liza Dore
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
The hubby and I really enjoyed this breakfast dish. We used 1 Tbsp ground flax seed mix with 3 Tbsp of water for our egg substitute. ...worked beautifully. I've already made this 2 times and will make it tomorrow ! thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza Dore

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Very sweet. Looking forward to trying other fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
It cooked just fine though I think it needed more sweetness. Next time I may add some brown sugar to the apples. I used bisquick along with soy milk which I think gives any pancake a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Dry. That is the way I felt about this recipe. I used 5 T. of syrup and baked 22 min. I used Bisquick for the mix...maybe a different pancake mix would help. The flavor was good but the texture was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
This was OK. I agree with the other reviewers that said it was too dry. But even more than that, it wasn't sweet enough. I used real maple syrup, so maybe that was the difference. Next time I would add about 1/4 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States