Baked Apple-Pecan Maple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Tweeked the recipe a little based on previous reviews. I didn't have any pancake mix so I used a recipe from this website for the mix and made the following changes-Melted the butter in the pie pan while the oven was preheating, used double the apples & diced them, marbled maple syrup into the batter, sprinkled 3-4 T. brown sugar over the melted butter (like pineapple upside down cake) and cooked it around 20 minutes. It wasn't dry or too sweet. My husband said this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
My boys inhaled this. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and it was great with no additions. I think next time I will make one without the nuts and add some additional fruit as well. My oldest son suggested blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Should have read the reviews. Found the pancake to be dry and tasteless. Not enough maple flavor (used read maple syrup). If I make it again, I'll layer apples and maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Very good. Added brown sugar to apples could use more. And this does not need to cook for 30 mins. Also don't pour the batter in the middle and spread. Drizzle the batter all over the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
A delicious fall breakfast for my family! A 9" pie plate wasn't enough to feed 5 hungry tummys in my house, so I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 13"x9" greased baking dish. I placed the sliced peeled apples (3) on the bottom of the baking dish, and then brushed them with melted butter. Then instead of using maple syrup, I generously sprinkled brown sugar and cinnamon on them. Last I added the pancake mixture on top of that. So easy! I have even made this recipe the night before and just reheated it for a nice quick breakfast in the morning. I will be making this recipe for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I'd probably give this 2.5 starts because it was very average. It was something like you might eat in a school cafeteria. However, I think it may have potential as a base recipe that you could play with to make it more flavorful and improve the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Delicious, sprinkled maple sugar on top after cooking and family had it with coffee, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This turned out great!!!!!! I had to use canned peaches instead of apples as I am currently living in japan and the apples are $2.50 each!! I also added brown sugar to the bottom of the pie plate and then put the sliced peaches on top of that, then the syrup, and finally the pancake mix! I covered the pan with tin foil and then put it in the toaster oven for 15 minutes ( no ovens over here!!!!) and it came out moist and full of flavor!! A wonderful weekend breakfast for my family!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA
Living In: Tsu, Mie, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
A good weekend breakfast. Great for kids! You can easily add different fruits to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Oh my goodness this is good! Next time I will use real maple sryup and my own pancake recipe. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States