Baked Apple-Pecan Maple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was good! I did not have the dry problem at all. Between the butter on the bottom and the moisture from the apples and syrup, it was moist and yummy. I did add a few apple chunks into the batter just for my own preference, and we ate it with a little more syrup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jerusalem, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pocola, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Yum Yum Yum, absolutely wonderful with extra maple syrup and cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This recipe is easy and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding extra syrup as suggested by other reviewers. The pancake was moist and had good texture. Add a scoop of vanilla ice cream and it would make a good dessert too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made this for Christmas Brunch as I was looking for something for my vegetarian daughter and also i needed to NOT be egg based (like an omelette) as she hates eggs. Anyway, made this but doubled the amount of syrup and apples and took the advice of another reviewer who layered it twice (butter, chopped pecans, apples, syrup, batter, apples, syrup, batter, apples, syrup). This made a gorgeously light, fluffy baked pancake that had such an awesome flavour! The family devoured them and had about half one left (made 2)....definitely going to add this to our summer cottage weekend breakfasts! Easy to put together and clean up is a breeze as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I used my own whole wheat baking mix, lowfat butter milk and I added a half teaspoon of nutmeg. (When I make this next time, I might use apple pie spice instead of just cinnamon and nutmeg. I might do brown sugar instead of maple syrup, too.) When I could, I used all organic ingredients. This was very easy to make this morning, it literally took a matter of minutes. Using an apple peeler and apple sectioner made it go super fast. My kids really thought this was great. I like making these because it's quick, filling and when it's done, all you have to do it cool it a bit, then flip it out and cut it with a pizza cutter. Plus, it's kid friendly for beginning cooks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Love it. Easy dinner for busy nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
it was good. it turned out a little mushy with not a lot of flavor. next time i will use more syrup, add some brown sugar and bake a little longer than the 25 minutes or so that I baked it this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I gave it 4 stars because I did change it up quite a bit. First I used canned apple pie filling which made it quick and easy. I poured that in the bottom of a 9" cake pan and sprinkled on some chopped pecans. Then I mixed together 2 cups Bisquick, 1 cup milk, 1 egg, and 2 TB butter. Poured the batter over the top and sprinkled with brown sugar and dotted with butter. This came out excellent! The batter was incredibly moist and we loved it. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This was really good! And easy! The only thing was that I had this flax/whole grain pancake mix that had a really strong flax flavor, which can taste yucky! So I can only imagine how good this would be w/ a better tasting pancake mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was wonderful and the most important part, easy. I did take advantage of some of the other user's suggestions. I put the butter in the pie dish in the oven while in was preheating, time and pot saver. I made it two-layers. It look nicer (like a pie or casserole) and I'm sure it was more moist. I drizzle nuts on top of it only because I chopped too many, but they made a light topping. I only baked it for 25 minutes (22 to start and then another three just not trusting my oven). I think another 5 minutes would have caused it to be drier than I would have wanted. It came out of the pie dish like a dream. I got to use my new cake/pie knife that my step-daughter gave me for Christmas for the first time. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States