Baked Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I added extra butter and brown sugar for a really rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Mmm. Sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I added nutmeg to the recipe and that really helped it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I used the suggestion to cook in the microwave first. I put it cut side down in a little water for 8 minutes. Then I baked it for 30 minutes to get it done enough. To make it healthier I used Organic Smart Balance (or Earth Balance) instead of butter. I also used Whey Low Sugar for Diabetics and it turned out great. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
The husband still daydreams about this recipe after I made it the first time. I reduced the butter as others had suggested (to cut on fat) however; my husband would have preferred more. :) Either way a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Baxtron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This was ummmm ummmm good! I used a little more brown sugar than the recipe called for to soak up the butter and it turned out just perfect. My whole family loved it, even my six year old!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I found that if I break up the meat with a fork and then add the butter and spices, that it soaks through the whole squash better. And my 17 month old son LOVED it. A good way to get veggies in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
loved it! so yummy...the best way to eat a vegetable, in my opinion. Made it for a friend, and he loved it too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I just made a couple of low cal changes for the weight concious.... I rubbed each half of the acorn squash with a little bit of country crock. Then a sprinkled (just enough to lightly coat) a premade mixture of cinnamon and sugar over the top. Baked and ate..delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeyBear

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I made this at Christmas with my ham and it was a huge hit! I did take advice from other reviewers to cut oven time (which was occupied with ham and rolls)and use the microwave. I put them in 1/2 cup water face down in microwavable dish for 8 minutes. They were already really tender. Then I baked in oven for only 20 min. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States