Baked Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Wonderful! My husband who hates most vegetables also enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Love this recipe! I like to use 1/4 cup maple syrup in place of the brown sugar, but both ways are great... This really works well with butternut & buttercup squash, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I used this recipe to try this squash for the first time and it was fantastic! Even my grandmother who is a extremely picky eater raved on how great it taste. A good recipe to introduce squash to a picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Excellent. Try adding cooked stuffing to the squash rather than cinnamon or brown sugar during the second time in the oven (for the final 20 to 30 minutes)...FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happydog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyla
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Delicious. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I made this last night and served it along with Roast Pork with Maple and Mustard Glaze (also from this site), which was an excellent combination. I followed the recipe with the exception of decreasing the brown sugar and omitting the cinnamon. Followed the baking times exactly which cooked them perfectly for us. I cut mine in wedges before serving. The hardest part of this recipe is cutting the squash in half. LOL! But here’s a little tip – microwave the whole squash for 2 minutes on high. That will soften it just enough and will make it a little easier to cut in half using a large chef's knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Very good. I cut the brown sugar in half and was glad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Excellent! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States