Baked Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Not something that I would ever make again. Certainly nothing special about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
AWESOME! Just like my Mom used to make. My 8 yr old Daughter LOVES it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
My husband loved this! He said it was like a vegetable dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Someone gave me an acorn squash, and I had never cooked one before in my life. So, naturally I turned to the internet for some suggestions. I used this recipe as a starting place; however, I prepared it a little different. I coated the cut squash with melted butter and sprinkled with cinnamon. I baked it for about an hour. I then melted together brown sugar, maple syrup and a little more butter in a saucepan on the stove and simmered slowly for about 15 to 20 minutes. I brushed the glaze on the acorn squash and returned it to the oven for an additional 20 minutes. It had a very nice flavor, not too sweet or bitter. This may be a good idea for those who do not like the orange or brandy flavors on their squash. I also made a butternut squash the same way while I was cooking the acorn squash, and presonally I like the flavor of the butternut better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heatherella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Made it for Thanksgiving today. Very good! I just have to bake it longer next time. I must've gotten large acorn squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I would recommend cutting back just a bit on the butter (say, only use 4-5 Tbs), but other than that it was absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
VERY easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Oh wow.... Delicious. That's all I have to say! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
A time tested way to make Acorn Squash. No need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Wonderful! My husband who hates most vegetables also enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States