Baked Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Just as the recipe described!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missbutterbean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was a very good side dish. I cut the recipe in half because it was only hubby and I eating. Followed the recipe to a "T". It is a little sweet for me, but the overall recipe was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Sweet, buttery and yummy squah-y. Used 2 acorn squashes and cut them in quarters. Really enjoyed the cinnamon on these. Everyone loved them. Thanls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
never cooked acorn squash and this was such a easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was really easy to make and tasty too. I added a small scoop of home made apple preserves to each one as well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IamKeebler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
In one word.....Superb! Butter, brown sugar, cinnamon, salt and freshly ground pepper....what's not to like!!! The perfect complement to the natural sweetness of the squash. YUM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I've made this a few times and it's always great. I've also used a high quality locally made maple syrup in place of the brown sugar cutting the butter down to a tsp or so per half, awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff J

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Southold, New York, USA
Living In: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
The only other thing I could add is ... try to sprinkle the top of the halves with either cinnamon or nutmeg before baking. It adds a great flavor that enhances the brown sugar and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
great!!!! My toddler usually won't eat his veggies but when this is made we will. I decreased the butter to 1 1/2 tablespoons and the brown sugar down to 2 tablespoons. I added small marshmallow yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaiah'smom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, New York, USA
Living In: Walworth, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Very good recipe! I took the advice of another reviewer and used pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States