Baked Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Easy,fast, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great recipe. Tried and loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Wonderful, actually made it as our dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
In the hole of the squash I scooped out, I put (real) butter and sprinkle w/cinnamon and nutmeg. I bake it at 350, covered, cut side up. After 30 min, turn it over and let it cook in the juices and baste occasionally. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
The acorn squash was cooked to perfection. I add already cooked, (I cook the sausage while the squash is cooking cut side down) ground breakfast sausage when the squash is baking cut side up. I also add brown sugar or maple syrup, depending on my flavor mood (Grin), and butter. I have, as a vegetarian, used the Morning Star Breakfast Patties. For me they're a little harsh, so the brown sugar or maple syrup are needed. I use a meat tenderizer (physically pounding, not sprinkling on:)to take them out of the patty shape and place the already cooked patty pieces inside the squash. Tonight I'm going to try the Trader Joe's Breakfast Patties to compare the two flavors. All you non-veggies just use the ground breakfast sausage you like the best. Tonight I have a salad to serve with the acorn squash. I am excited and it's getting late, so happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
So good. Love the peppery taste to the sweetness. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I've never really made acorn squash before, but these turned out great. Only difference I did was add chopped apple to the centres and baked longer. I then scooped it all out and mashed it a bit. My 5 year old gobbled it up. Great way to get kids to eat squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thePrairieMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Delicious and very easy. I put quite a bit less sugar than indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolas Galler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Loved it! I always cooked it only open side up and this worked so much better. I also poked holes in the flesh with a fork so help the butter and brown sugar soak in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
We made ths for dinner tonight. My husband actually cut the squash in 4ths, because the squash we had was so big! my husband put butter inside the squash & wrapped them in aluminum foil & put them on the grill. After about 30 min. he opened up the foil & sprinkled the brown sugar & cinnamon. Put it back on the grill for 15 min. or so & when we opened the foil up, the squash just fell off the shell! So good! We had grilled chicken & homemade applesauce with it~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States