Baked Acorn Squash with Apricot Preserves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Very yummy. I love apricot anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
So simple and so tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was a yummy twist on acorn squash. Mine took a bit longer to bake but it was a pretty thick squash so the cooking time will depend on your squash. We loved the preserves and the sweet and tart it provided to the squash. Def a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Very sweet and came out perfect! I did use orange marmalade, brown sugar and some cinnamon. It was like eating dessert. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gorham, Maine, USA
Photo by NomNomDelicious
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was excellent! I microwaved the squash cut-side down for about 10-ish minutes instead of baking it in the water. I don't think it compromised the flavor and it was done so much faster. Plus, added about 1/2 tbs more of the apricot preserves to the butter/preserves mixture! It was so yummy! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NomNomDelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I made this and it came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktmoo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was delicous and easy; however, I couldn't get the little ones to eat it, even though I thought that they would like this. Next time, I think that I will remove the skins and mash it a little for the kids. I personally preferred it with walnuts added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I would add some brown sugar. Layered butter, brown sugar, preserve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Yummers! I will try leaving out the butter this next time. Also may make for Thanksgiving, will let you know how it goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Far Rockaway, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Very nice and a good change from the standard brown sugar and butter squash. After the butter and preserves melted under the broiler, I spooned then over all of the cut sides and put it back under the heat. This allowed the squash to get a nice glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whodunitrdr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States