Baked Acorn Squash with Apricot Preserves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was really good! I made mine with sugar free apricot preserves and 'i can't believe its not butter' spread. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Simple and yummy! I had to modify the recipe but the essence remained the same. I microwaved the squash on high for 10 min. to cook before adding the other ingredients and broiling. We don't eat dairy so I substituted coconut oil for the butter and I picked the recipe specifically so that I could use some of my giant stash of home-canned jams/preserves. I didn't have apricot so I used a peach/orange marmalade. My 7 year old said that the squash was so good that it was "paradise."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Easy and delicious! You can easily skip the butter if you want something healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Yummy and easy. I sometimes use orange marmalade instead of apricot preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Simple. Awesome. Simply awesome. I also think this is good with butternut squash. And marmalade is a good filling, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babeltek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Amazing. We serve this as a desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Substituted Orange Marmalade - turned out great - thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
ALSO DELICIOUS WITH CURRY added to the apricot spread. Found it in a Family Circle in late 2004 and I still have the tiny clipping in my recipe draw. Just add 1/4 tsp black pepper 1/2 tsp salt 1/2 cup apricot preserves 1/4 cup unsalted butter, melted 1 and 1/2 tsp "Calcutta Heat" curry (or any old curry powder if yur not fancy) "In a small bowl, combine apricot preserves (breaking up large chunks), butter, curry, 1/4 tsp salt and 1/8 of the pepper. Mix well. Spoon mixture over the baked acorn squash." Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Great recipe Edith! I suggest using Apple butter and a few of those yellow apples you might have around. Peel and cut into bite size pieces, mix with the AB and pop it into the oven for another 10 or 15 minutes (till those apple bites are nice and soft). Makes a tasty side or top with vanilla Ice cream for a new dessert treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzhef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Carnation, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States