Bake Sale Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious! add a little more lemon and you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I found these to be very good. Made as is the first time. Wanted a bit more filling, so next time I added an extra 1/3 recipe of filling, baking it just a bit longer. Try the original recipe first THEN give it a 1 star or thumbs down if that is how you feel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I really thought this recipe was delicious. I think it is the best I have ever made. I will show this recipe to my family and friends so they can taste how good they are too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Growing up, I abhorred all things citrus dessert, but making these for a friend forced me to try them...after all, a cook shouldn't serve food they themselves have not yet tasted ;) these were delicioso!!!!!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
carrie i had no problems at all and i prepared for 150 servings the recipe says till golden brown if its burnt its has to deal with you not the recipe ive been a chef for 23 years things only burn if you let them and nuber 2 recipes are guidelines not rules you should try to make it yours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Make it for an actual bake sale. Everyone loved them. Made another batch and sent most of them into with husband to work. Got actual thank you emails from his co-workers! And, I made them EXACTLY as the recipe says. They stayed crisp and were excellent. I like how sweet they are because I don't want to eat a bunch of these at one time. Just a small square satisfies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Medfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
excellent. Best if let to cool completely....and even better the next day. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I melted the butter, added the dry ingredients, mixed well and then patted it into a 9X13 glass pan. Baked for 14 mins. Used 2/3 c lemon juice, grated lemon rind of two lemons, 4 eggs and 1/4 c flour for the topping. The lemon rind gives lots of extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I hate to do a bad review, but I'm not sure what happened. There was not enough lemon mixture for the top. Mine were not even close to as thick as the picture. Also the edge got really brown. I'm going to have to pass on this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Love this recipe, only thing I added was 2 tablespoons of lemon and 2 tablespoons of lemon zest. These are really good and everyone enjoys them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINAFOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 953) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States