Bake Sale Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
My favorite, go-to recipe for lemon bars- excellent taste. Sweet and tart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VLB1218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Follow the original recipe. I tried Gourmetmommy's, and it was a failure. I should have never deviated from the wonderful recipe that was posted. Rave reviews every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Way too sweet! I even cut out 1/4 c. sugar. Also, the crust was a bit bland for our liking. You think that would have helped with the rest of it being so sweet, but it did not. Probably won't make again without revising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frogs&Fairytales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
With GourmetMommy's changes these are a 5 star bar! My dad is very picky with his desserts and these were a hit with him! I will definitely keep the altered recipe for many future uses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tofield, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I followed the recipe EXACTLY as written and these were wonderful ! My sisters LOVED them! I did not add the concessioners sugar tho since I am not a big fan of it but it tasted awesome will make over and over! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
These were good, however, I would add more lemon flavoring. Really good after being chilled for an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Double the lemon juice. Egg wash (or egg white wash) the dough before baking it so to create a protective film. Otherwise you won't have a crispy dough that contrast well with the chewy cream lemony top. I tried it with Key lime juice and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
My family and I think these turned out great. I have a theory on the burning issue: dont try to make the crust come up the sides to hold the filling - just make it flat on the bottom and cover completely with the filling. I think it will burn if it isn't covered with the filling. I also cooked both a wee bit shorter as my oven is quite hot. Turns out delicious for our tastes. Thank you Elaine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe. Thank you for sharing. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out awesome! This recipe is a keeper and I will be making it often! Excellent Summer Treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 957) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States