Bake Sale Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This recipe is really simple and delicious. My family can't stop eating it. I love the tastes; sour, but sweet in the same time i have to give BIG 5 STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
DOUBLE the ingredients for the crust. And for the rest of the recipe, DO what GOURMETMOMMY does-decrease temp to 350 degrees. Put in 9 x 13 enameled metal pan. Bake 15 min. For filling, double flour and eggs, use 1 C lemon juice and 1 3/4 C sugar. Bake 20 min. With these changes to the recipe, you will get delicious lemon bars! Do NOT use the original recipe! Omit Food DYE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaBear97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
these were excellent and soo easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This is four stars for the changes GOURMETMOMMY mentioned, since most reviewers tended to go with her suggestions. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't as amazing as I hoped they would be. Maybe it's because I only have whole wheat flour and I only used 1.5 cups of lemon juice (I ran out), and I didn't douse the top with tons of confectioners' sugar--I added a thin layer to it, which was absorbed by the filling part and did not end up looking like the picture; I'm just not sure. I think if I make it again, I shall use some actual lemons to get some pulp in there, and maybe not use whole wheat flour. Still good, just not perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petitemousie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Very easy to make a lot of compliments, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. The textute was rubbery. My husband didn't like it either and he is far from a fussy eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Made as is and they're tasty but 1) a little thin for my liking and 2) I would like them a bit more "lemony". Next time I'll use some alterations from other reviewers. The crust is fantastic though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LCMCNAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Insane! Easy and too delicious. As soon as they cool, try one for yourself before everyone scarfs them down! The edges are the best :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Where's the lemon? Should be called "sweet bars" not lemon bars. No one even knew they were lemon bars. SKIP this if you are looking for lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
These are awesome! I reduced the sugar and increased the lemon. We like 'em a bit more twangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imtassiethatsme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 950) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States