Bake Sale Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe. Thank you for sharing. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out awesome! This recipe is a keeper and I will be making it often! Excellent Summer Treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Came out great! Delicious. Didn't change one thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Lovely lemon bar recipe. I made this for a potluck, and they were gone quickly. I baked these in a foil lined pan, which made them easy to remove and cut into perfect pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Best lemon bars I've ever had. My father requests them often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Absolutely the best. I get requests for these every single time I make them. Sweet enough with a perfect tart bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I was hoping for lemon bars that were lemonie. Try a different recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Great recipe - and all I changed was putting a little vanilla glaze on top instead of more confectioners' sugar. Sweet and yet just enough lemon! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I don't know what went wrong but the recipe was a big FAIL for me. First off there isn't enough lemon mix for the size of pan to be used. I doubled the recipe and it still only made a thin layer. Second, the cooking times are way off. At the recommended cooking times my base was overdone and my lemon section was undercooked - even taking into consideration an altered time as it was doubled. Third, 1/4 cup isn't enough lemon. Sad to see all of my ingredients go to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zumikon, Zurich, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I am only doing 3 stars. I went exactly by the original directions as I am big on not changing the original recipe a lot until I have tried it. There were so many huge changes in the reviews, I thought forget it. I have a brand new oven and its one of the worse I've seen, so times are never even close and temperature is never right. So that could be part of issue with this recipe. The crust is like a rock and I pulled it from the oven a little early. The filling wasn't near enough, but flavor is excellent. My oven baked part and not other, but you can tell the filling is perfect. I'm just not sure of the overall recipe as even with my oven being horrible, most of the recipes come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I have been making this recipe for years (this is the same one that is in my grandmas old cookbook) and have had no issues...I don't know what everyone else is doing wrong, but they turn out fine for every time. The only thing I change is the temperature to 350 (that's the temperature in the cookbook). My friends tell me of all the things I make, these are some of their favorites. I encourage you to give the recipe a try just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 958) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States