Bake Sale Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
i added a bit more lemon juice because i prefer my lemon bars more tangy, but all in all, a really good recipe that i'll be going back to...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ericka Hiatt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Just made these and they're quite yummy. The crust was a little overdone on the edges but that may be due to the rack being set too low in my oven. I used the juice from 2 lemons (1/3 cup) and a little lemon zest as I love a tangy lemony taste (can't imagine using anything but fresh lemons). I also pulled them out of the oven at the 20 minute mark. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Yummy just as is. My family loves them. Very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Wish I would have went with the original recipe on this one. If you like lemon pie, use the other reviewers' suggestions. These would have turned out just fine and the right consistency for both crust and filling, had I went with the original recipe. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Al

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gandeeville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Winnabow, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I just made these and they are not good at all. I did as the recipe said and all you could taste was the dough. It definitely needed more sugar and lemon to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Great lemon bar! I lowered the temp to 350 and baked the crust for 10 minutes. I did add some lemon zest to the crust. Added in an extra quarter cup of real lemon juice plus a nice heaping tablespoon of lemon zest to the lemon mixture. Baked the whole thing for 20 minutes. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These are so easy to make and are so delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, but noting what other reviewers said about having to double most of the ingredients I used a 7x11 baking pan and the bars were PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GarlicQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
One note - make ahead as they are best cooled! These are fantastic! I make them pretty regularly since they seem to be a hit with everyone. I have made a few modifications based on our taste - I use less sugar in crust (1/3 c), increased lemon juice more than double and added 2 tsp lemon zest. This last batch, I added a small quantity of vanilla and it really mellowed out the lemon nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 960) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States