Bake Sale Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Made these with my students for a bake sale at school. We followed the recipe exactly how it was written. The kids said these were the best lemon bars they had ever eaten!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Perfect lemon bar recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I like the recipe just the way it is. I think the problem GOURMETMOMMY and beebeebaker were having is that they were using metal pans, and it worked just fine the way it was when I used my glass pan. I didn't double the crust either, and it worked great. I suggest trying it the way it is before making more crust or adjusting temps, though if you know for a fact you like more tart bars, then go ahead and lessen the sugar and try it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vail, Arizona, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I did what GOURMETMOMMY said to do. They turned out amazingly yummy, but I can't give the original recipe more than two stars. If I hadn't made the suggested substitutions, I imagine they wouldn't have been that good. Definitely double to dough recipe, or use a smaller dish (which is what I did) because there is no way it will cover the bottom of a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Yikes! The bars over baked at 20 minutes! and why is the bar so thin?? Next time I'll bake at 15 minutes and use a smaller pan. But the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Looks pretty simple! I might just have to make these...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffinsncupcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I followed the recipe and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
yum! didn't change a thing, everyone loved them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I just made these and they are awesome! The only change I made was to add one tablespoon more lemon juice than the original, but they would've been great without it as well. FYI, I used the shortest baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made these for superbowl party last night and they loved them so much, the host and hostess hid the rest of them in their bedroom for later!! lol Not fair to other guests, but what they didnt know won't hurt them. This is my go to recipe. The ONLY change I made was upped the lemon juiceto 1/2 cup, and I use lemon juice conentrate from the bottle. For some reason, whenever I use fresh lemon juice, whatever I'm making tastes like metal...Anyone know why that is??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookyldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 953) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States