Bake Sale Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I have no idea what the rave is about but I think the crust was overdone and I even took it out early. second of all, aren't the bars supposed to be gooey? The recipe timing and temp is way off and they aren't even yellow. Sorry - this is a no go for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
My whole family loves these, just a written. Well almost. Sometimes I make the full recipe, but put it in a 9x9 pan for thinker bars. I also adjust the cooking time a bit for my oven. And I have used key lime juice as well! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HLKane

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I rate this 5 stars using GOURMETMOMMY's recipe changes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momto3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I followed Gourmetmommy's suggestions and these were a real success. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Like Jennifer, I hate when people review the recipe after they've made their own changes. This recipe as is stands is very good. It's a bit thin, so if you like yours thicker, make your own adjustments. The taste, though, is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I don't know what went wrong here, but I had the hardest time getting these out of the pan. They also seemed to lack a real lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
liked them just a little to sweet for me but everyone else loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Gogerty
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
The lemon bars came out pretty good. I added about 1/4 cup more lemon juice to the mix. Next time I will use a smaller pan to cook them in because the dough was pretty thin. Also, the very edges were a little burnt because the lemon mixture didn't cover the edges. Will make again with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
These were good, easy to make. I did double the eggs and flour, and did 1 cup fresh squeezed lemon juice. My husband liked them, his only complaint is he wished the crust had been more crunchy. But I didnt mind the crust, I will probably make these again if I don't find a better lemon bar recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Really, really tasty. I think I will double the filling next time, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 954) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States