Bake Sale Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I baked these in a 9x9 inch pan lined with parchment, but otherwise followed the recipe with one exception: I added 1 T cointreau to the filling mix. They came out really well! Very, very easy to make. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Turned out awesome! My husband liked them so much I ended up making them twice in one week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.blanke

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Followed GOURMET MOMMY's advise precisely, and they turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ufa, Bashkortostan Republic, Russia
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I followed the original recipe, the only thing I did different was set my oven for 350. IMO, they came out dangerously delicious. Light, buttery crust, and just the right amount of sweet and tart. Just how I imagined a lemon bar should taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yumyum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
As written, not tangy enough for me and it had zero lemon flavor. (to be fair, I want to KNOW I'm eating a lemon bar) Then I made them using the "most helpful" changes. Too eggy. The search continues...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
made as written and i got rave reviews. i personally didn't think they were the best lemon bars ever, but since i couldn't think of anything wrong with them, they earned a 5 star review. cheers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milia
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Disappointed. Not really lemony enough. All I tasted was sugar even after adding extra lemon juice. Thanks for the recipe but will stick to my usual lemon bar recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
It was so easy to make and everyone LOVED them! I did substitute lemon juice for lilikoi (passion fruit) juice. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nalani

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Makawao, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
We backed it for 20 minutes, as said at 375 degrees,but when it came out it was all burnt! The Bars were for a party too! I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baker4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Holy cow were these OUT-OF-THIS-WORLD! I used fresh squeezed lemon juice from lemons I picked today off our tree in the backyard. I have to say, using fresh squeezed lemon juice makes these PERFECTION. It's a more mild, natural, lemon flavor than the stuff in the jar. I used a little zest of the lemons too. Absolutely HEAVENLY. I'm going to try this exact recipe with orange juice next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 953) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States