Baja-Style Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Too much chili powder. And I love spice! Cut the chili powder in half???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
These taste good, but having lived in Baja and Baja Sur for over two years, I can tell these are not _authentic_ baja-style fish tacos... perhaps they're inspired by the orginal, but there are some weird ingredients in here. Still, though, they do taste well. As a companion to this recipe, people may like this one: http://eauthenticmexicanrecipes.com/taco-recipes/simple-taco-recipe-fried-baja-shrimp-tacos-recipe-tacos-de-camarones-de-baja It's an authentic Baja shrimp taco recipe, using the exact ingredients you'll find at the taco shops From Cabo all the way up to TJ, and it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I used the marinade and then I baked the fish in the marinade. We did not coat the fish with the flour and stuff. It was very good. It had a great flavor combo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
i am from tijuana B.C. and this is not baja style fish tacos is not tequila it's dark cerveza (negra modelo) is a good brand... and a good fish is "blanco del nilo" or "angelito"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Not good. There was way to much chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristyD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
The coleslaw mix was too heavy with the mayo and sourcream. The way the fish was prepared was not very flavorful. It wasn't the way fresh, fish tacos should taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was delicious! Everyone loved it. I'd use a little less salt next time, but my family all said no, keep it the same. I'm the cook, so I get to do what I want, but I wouldn't change anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
My husband is very picky about fish tacos. He LOVED it! I plan on cutting the salt used in half. It was a bit salty for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Nichole Montrechka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Very good quick dish. thought the marinade when cooked down to drizzle on tacos was a bit strong. good Tequila tast for the fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States