Baja-Style Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner, per previous review, marinated for 2 hours, the fish was very delicious, coleslaw was ok but overall we liked it, will tweak it a bit next time. Will broil it instead of frying it. Good recipe, thanks for sharing. I halved the recipe as it was only the 2 of us. :)very tasty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Having never had a Baja taco cant compare but these are delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Spectacular recipe! I made this for my family and my 4 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I took others suggestions and used half the chili powder- it could probably use even less. The fish had great flavor. *UPDATE* I've now made this a few times, and I use about 1/3 chili powder (I don't like spicy at all), I let it marinade at least 3 hours and it makes all the difference in the world if you squeeze fresh lime over the taco after it's all ready. For the coleslaw I use plain low fat Greek yogurt instead of the mayo and sour cream. I have done this both fried and grilled, I prefer it grilled...I sprayed a pan with olive oil and cooked it for just about 2 minutes on each side on medium heat. Thanks for such a great fish taco! Very much worth tweaking to suit individual taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This recipe has a few steps to it, but the fish tacos were absolutely delicious! I used tilapia in place of the cod, and I didn't have any green onions, other than that I followed the recipe exactly as written. There was an explosion of flavor from the dressing added to the coleslaw! It was really yummy. I had some left over, mixed a bit more sour cream and mayo in it and served it to apply over the tacos if anyone needed more sauce. I have made fish tacos many different ways, from many different recipes, and this one is my new favorite! Will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
we did a variation with a relish of black and garbanzo beans, red and yellow peppers, canned corn, grape tomatoes sliced and fat free Italian dressing... Substitute Greek yogurt for sour cream and usd regular salt and sugar.... yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
this was a quick easy delicious main dish. i used a liitle less chile powder than the recipe called for and also did not use the jalapeno since i dont like hot at all...still very flaverfull and i would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Excellent batter. best i have tasted. used half chili powder and salt as suggested. Used beer instead of water for marinade and added lemon. Grilled some pieces of fish. Used Pioneer Woman's cole slaw. The batter is a definite hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Very good, but i wouldn't use the tequila next time, I would cut 1/2 the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolesmi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I thought these were AMAZING! I did cut the chili powder by about a third and used regular sugar because I didn't have any turbinado sugar. Very tasty and the fish had just enough of the tequila flavor. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States