Baja Style Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Mmm,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard Sadowsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
A few changes, grilled corn and added to salsa and made a avocado cream sauce by using half avocado 1/4 sour cream and lime juice in blender. Also fried the corn tortillas added the cheese, then fish, slaw and salsa, topped with avocado cream sauce. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
We really like these tacos. I used Mahi Mahi instead of cod. I couldn't find the chili-garlic sauce at the grocery so I mixed ranch dressing mixed with hot sauce and drizzled over the top. Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by neonstar12668
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
My 13 year old just got thru making this. Turned out great! We did use fresh jalepeno and made a sour cream/sriracha sauce. We will play with it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Thank you so much for this one! I love everything about it. The coleslaw mix with the Ranch dressing is so good and the chili garlic sauce added to the already perfect taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Awesome! I halved the salsa and used store bought beer battered chicken because it was on sale, quicker, and much less clean up. They were amazing! You gotta try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
YUM! I am a sucker for all things Mexican and this didn't let me down! Although not my favorite (I prefer BREESE's fish tacos a tad better), these were mighty tasty nonetheless. I especially enjoyed the Ranch slaw and homemade pico! My husband couldn't find Shore Lunch brand batter, so he picked up Drake's brand (which worked just fine). HINT: You'll need to fry your fish in batches. To keep already fried fish warm, stick it in a 200 degree F oven. It will retain its heat and be just as crisp at is was out of the deep fryer! Mexican rice, tortilla chips, guacamole and sangria rounded out our festive meal. Thank you Allrecipes for featuring this gem in Allrecipes magazine! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I was really excited to try this after reading it in the AR magazine. I was disappointed there wasn't more flavor. The coleslaw didn't add any flavor, and the tomato salsa was good, but all I could taste was jalapeno. Ill try it again, and make a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisNCy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breda, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I made this recipe but significantly simplified(see http://allrecipes.com/customrecipe/63702805/quick-and-easy-baja-style-fish-tacos/): I used frozen, beer battered fish fillets and premade pico de gallo. I also left out the ranch dressing (though I had some on hand in case it was needed). Those three changes slashed the ingredient list to a cardinality of five, which was within the realm of a weeknight dinner. But a fancy one! The flavors and textures worked great together and even my 3 year old ate some. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stannius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I saw this recipe in the magazine and had to try it. I made it as written and it was delicious. I used Drakes coating with Dos Equis beer. I used my deep fryer with canola oil and fried at 375 degrees as suggested by the magazine editors. The fish was awesome. The salsa was very tasty and it made enough to use with other recipes. My 4 year old daughter ate the fish dipped in ranch and couldn't get enough! Because of the clean-up of the deep fryer, I probably will only make this once in awhile, but it was definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Firehouse Fish Tacos

Watch a firehouse cook make a big batch of tasty fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States