Baja Stuffed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
When I went to the cupboard to get the corn, I was out so I used a can of kidney beans instead. I used just one can of green chillies. I also added 1/4 c finely chopped onions and 1/2 tsp cumin. Next time I will just mix it all into mashed potatos rather than going to the trouble to bake and stuff them. There is too much filling for the potatos anyway so there is extra left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
Delicious! I only made 2 potatoes and they weren't really huge ones either. I used 1 can of the mexicorn and a whole can of the chilies. Very veggie but the potato flavor came through just wonderfully. I baked the potatoes in the microwave. They came out fine but I scraped the pulp out a little too close to the skins and my skins sort of lost their shape. I piled the mixture into them and rewrapped the skins around them. Not a beautiful presentation but tasty anyway. Don't understand these people who are afraid to use pepperjack cheese. It only has a little hint of a spicy pepper here and there scattered among the ordinary jack cheese flavor. I could have had it even a little spicer and I'm not a big hot stuff fan. In addition to the sour cream I think I'll make them again with butter too. I liked them a lot but hubby had no comment- not a good sign. Oh well, maybe my presentation next time will appeal to him more. Maybe a little paprika sprinkled on top for color--even with the browning they still seemed a little pale and lifeless looking despite all the goodies awaiting inside every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
We really liked this recipe. I used only one can of corn and one can of green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Delicious and easy to make! I did cut the corn to one can per other suggestions and added shredded cheddar to the tops of the potatoes. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
These potatoes were really good! They made a great addition to our grilled chicken meal! Per other reviews, I only used 1 can of corn, only 1 can of chili peppers, and added some S&P to taste. Turned out great! Would recommend this recipe to anyone looking for a change in their average baked potato routine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Really great recipe, but I can't help but think that it's missing something....I didn't use the pepperjack because I dont particularly care for it (used monterey jack and cheddar instead), but I dont know if spice is what it's missing. Did not use the green onions either. Still good though, and I will experiment to see what's missing. Maybe chives instead...and I think that ranch dressing might just be the answer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
These were so good!! We had a couple of friends over and barbacued and these went great with steaks. I added a quarter cup of salsa just to spice it up some more. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
These were good, just bitey enough-but not too much. Next time I will use less corn, but over-all very good.Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
To bad this scale only goes to 5 it would rate a 15!!! Yummy!!!!!! This is a must try. We have had this once and we all fell in love. The 2nd time I made it to a cassarole. Mashed everything together and baked it till melted and golden...... so good. Saved time from scooping the potatoes. Awesome! thaks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
Not all that i had expected it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States