Baja Stuffed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
I didn't have the time to re-stuff the potatoes so I baked 3 potatoes and then scooped them out. I mixed the potatoes with the sour cream, some butter, garlic salt, pepper, 1 can of green chiles, some onion, 1 can of corn (dranined), and some cheddar cheese. I put it in a buttered casserole dish and put it in oven for about 20 min unitl it was warmed. It was a nice twist to potatoes, and was an easy casserole alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Great twist on stuffed potatoes. I didn't have any Mexican corn so used regular. I subbed light sour cream and cheese to make a little healthier. I also made ahead of time and just baked for 30 minutes to reheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Everyone said that they were kind of bland, and they didn't cook the way I wanted them to. But I liked the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I cooked the potatoes my usual way - prick with a fork, microwave on high for 5 mins, bake at 450f for 15 mins - and added some s&p. Super quick and pretty tasty. This could easily be adapted into a potato salad. Thanks, Dominique and Paul!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
I made these for a barbeque at my house and got great reviews from all! I love this recipe because it is so versitile. I can make it just like directions call if I am serving it up as a side dish, or I can add extras like bacon and/or onions and serve them up alone. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
stuck to the general recipie but i added some sweet potato to the mixture with the cheese them piped it back into the shells with a star tip...looked terriffic and i got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graham M Alexander

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
great with lil rose gold or golden potatoes, make them into an appetizer instead of a side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This was not as tasty as I had expected... kind of on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Made this for a dinner party and everyone raved! I will definately make it again and again. the combination of ingredients is mouthwatering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
I mixed sour cream and pepperjack cheese with fresh, finely chopped chives. I did not use the corn and they came out very creamy and tasty. After stuffing them I wrapped them loosely in foil and put them onto the upper rack of our bbq grill and they heated while our chicken was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States