Baja Stuffed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Great twist on stuffed potatoes. I didn't have any Mexican corn so used regular. I subbed light sour cream and cheese to make a little healthier. I also made ahead of time and just baked for 30 minutes to reheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Everyone said that they were kind of bland, and they didn't cook the way I wanted them to. But I liked the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I cooked the potatoes my usual way - prick with a fork, microwave on high for 5 mins, bake at 450f for 15 mins - and added some s&p. Super quick and pretty tasty. This could easily be adapted into a potato salad. Thanks, Dominique and Paul!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
I made these for a barbeque at my house and got great reviews from all! I love this recipe because it is so versitile. I can make it just like directions call if I am serving it up as a side dish, or I can add extras like bacon and/or onions and serve them up alone. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
stuck to the general recipie but i added some sweet potato to the mixture with the cheese them piped it back into the shells with a star tip...looked terriffic and i got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODLIKECAPER

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
great with lil rose gold or golden potatoes, make them into an appetizer instead of a side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This was not as tasty as I had expected... kind of on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Made this for a dinner party and everyone raved! I will definately make it again and again. the combination of ingredients is mouthwatering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
I mixed sour cream and pepperjack cheese with fresh, finely chopped chives. I did not use the corn and they came out very creamy and tasty. After stuffing them I wrapped them loosely in foil and put them onto the upper rack of our bbq grill and they heated while our chicken was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
I made this for a block party. I cut one can of corn in half, so I mixed in 1 1/2 cans of mexicorn, and it was the perfect amount in my opinion! My only problem was I forgot to pick up another can of chiles, so it was a tad bland. And I wish I'd thought to salt and pepper a little. But I served them with a side of Medium Salsa, and it was a hit! My husband HATES spicy food, and loved this! It was the perfect amount for him. And I refrigerated the leftover hash, and nuked it for my own little dinner last night. YUM! The best part is it can be altered depending on spice-preference. We ended up cutting the potatoes into thirds because of size and I only brought one small end piece home. Will definitely use this recipe again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States