Baja Stuffed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Good, but definitely lacking in flavor. I ended up just skinning the potatoes and mashing them up w/ everything else because they just were not holding up to being stuffed. Stuck it in the oven for 15 minutes to heat through. This definitely needs seasoning, as it was pretty bland. Nice idea though, just needs tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
These weren't too spicy and I thought they were kind of bland. Next time I'll add some salt, pepper and garlic powder to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
These are very tasty and they have quite a "kick" to them. I wish the potatoes were easier to scoop out, but I guess it just comes with the territory. I will certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Excellent as a side dish or my wife and I had it with a cup of soup for an easy but good weeknight meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was a very yummy recipe. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I'm not a real potato lover, but my this is really good! These turned out great! My whole family loved this except my husband. That means this recipe is a keeper. I recommend everyone try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEYLOVE28

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tillamook, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
pretty good, easy to make and filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
These were good, but next time I will make the filling spicier. Maybe will add some finely chopped chipotles en adobo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
These are good. I didn't add the corn. I thought they were a little dry. next time I will add more sour cream, a bit of butter, and a little milk. I will also top with sharp cheddar cheese. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
I didn't have the time to re-stuff the potatoes so I baked 3 potatoes and then scooped them out. I mixed the potatoes with the sour cream, some butter, garlic salt, pepper, 1 can of green chiles, some onion, 1 can of corn (dranined), and some cheddar cheese. I put it in a buttered casserole dish and put it in oven for about 20 min unitl it was warmed. It was a nice twist to potatoes, and was an easy casserole alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States