Baja Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I felt that it gave you a nice base to start with but i had to add more of the ingredients to make it even close to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
VERY YUMMY! Addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
So good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Pretty close to Taco Bell's Baja Sauce. VERY simple. I would make this again but I think I might try this with half sour cream next time and increase the garlic powder and cumin. Heat-wise, it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This has become a family/friend favorite. We add more jalepeno and sometimes some cayenne pepper to spice it up a bit. I also use LITE mayo to cut back on calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Great Sauce - 2nd time I made it, I used 1/2 cup Lite Mayo 1/4 Non fat yougurt and 1/4 non fat sour cream - same great flavor a lot less fat - Thanks for the recipe - Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff_Belmont

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
used this for nachos, tacos, and taco salad, wow what a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Living In: Louisa, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I put this sauce on some home-made quesadillas, my boyfriend said it was like taco bell at home... when we ran out of those he used it as a dip for anything else he could find, it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I loved this sauce. I used this with chicken tacos. I also diced up onion and tomatoes with some lime juice for some acidity and topped the tacos with shredded lettuce. Very good and so fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Pretty close tot he taco bell version. I found it hard to puree such a small amount of stuff. And as others have said, the amount of peppers and onions listed makes enough for a double batch. I did double the mayo and other wet ingredients to make up for that. Next time I will try roasting the pepper and onion first. I think it will intensify the flavors. I didn't find it to mayo-ee as others said, but I will play around with using some non fat plain yogurt or non fat sour cream to lower the fat content in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nennyz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States