Baja Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I made this salad for a potluck church dinner and it was a hit. When dinner was over I didn't have any leftovers. It was delicious. I didn't have any cucumbers so I substituted it for zucchini, and I added cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I prepared this exactly as written. I agree with other reviews that cilantro would be a great addition. What I really didn't like was the dressing. This would be much better with cilantro vinaigrette or even ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I made this salad for dinner last night and it was scrumptious! I forgot about the crushed tortilla chips, but not a big deal. It tastes fresh and the hint of cumin makes me happy. I like the idea of adding cilantro that I've seen in the comments, so I'll have to try that next time. This recipe is a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marinda123

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Excellent! I took this to a dinner party and it was a hit. I followed the recipe with the addition of cilantro. It took a little longer to prepare then I expected due to vegetable chopping, but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This was very good! I made it the other day for my boyfriend and I for lunch. This is a very hardy salad. We didn't have feta so we used pepper jack. Very good. I definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Kitzing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Only left out cucumbers but added some diced red bell pepper...otherwise followed recipe. It was a big hit! The lemon tang in the dressing was wonderful! Will be making this very often and also using the dressing on other salads!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
It was pretty good. My husband doesn’t like dressing, or avocado, or fun... haha... I am up for anything, he’s a more critical eater. Kids liked it enough to not argue about eating it, they didn’t LOVE it, but liked it enough with taco seasoned chicken and some ranch dressing or sour cream on the side. I liked it with sour cream and the dressing it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suprmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
The dressing and feta cheese makes this a remarkable dish along with the fresh taste of the cucumbers. I didn't have lettuce so I just mixed all the veggies together and added some other favorites. I also added chicken (my favorite recipe for chicken on this site is Shredded Chicken Tacos by Goya - I use it for my soups and other dishes). Even without the lettuce this was fabulous. Not sure if I'll ever add lettuce. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Knecht

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Followed recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. Delish and perfect with homemade pizza just like the author suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is phenomenal! I've made this for several people who have raved about it. Even my husband, who never eats salad and is a meat-and-potatoes-guy loves this and requests it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States