Baja Grilled Chicken Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This was OK. The chili powder overwhelmed everything else, and that was sort of a deal breaker for me. Four stars because the kids loved it. Different ingredients, same grill method might make something spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Good wraps that are quick and easy to make! I need to find a better coleslaw as I think it would make these even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Deserves five stars! I followed a few other reviews and added cumin (about a 1/2 tsp) and an extra Tbsp of lime juice. This is the second time I made these. The first was a disaster with the toothpicks. The second try I used cooking string. Worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Wedewer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Awesome! Used broccoli slaw and extra ranch. Also added a bit of garlic, paprika,cilantro and avacado. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was a excellent spring dinner and it was extremely easy to make. I did add some extra spices to accommodate my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Quick recipe, doubled sauce, added cumin & garlic salt to seasoning, used lettuce instead of cabbage, and marinated chicken for 5 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I had a small cooked chicken breast and some cabbage (not the pakcaged slaw mix, just shredded cabbage) that needed used up, and I needed a lunch for work. So I decided to make these wraps for my lunch. I left out the tomato because I am out of them. I mixed everything up and placed it in a tupperware, and wrapped up a couple tortillas. I don't have a grill at work, so I ate these cold. Very yummy, would probably be even better grilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
The family & I thought these were just okay, a little plain. I think I will try them one more time and add a little more seasoning & some green onions, however the recipe as is was a little disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armygirl207

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fort Eustis, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Very good! I used the finely chopped cole slaw blend and no one even knew it had cole slaw in it until I mentioned it. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I made these as directed and added chopped cucumbers and lettuce to the wraps. I also used Spinach wraps instead of the traditional wheat tortillas. They are a big hit in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States