Baja Grilled Chicken Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This was OK. The chili powder overwhelmed everything else, and that was sort of a deal breaker for me. Four stars because the kids loved it. Different ingredients, same grill method might make something spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Good wraps that are quick and easy to make! I need to find a better coleslaw as I think it would make these even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Deserves five stars! I followed a few other reviews and added cumin (about a 1/2 tsp) and an extra Tbsp of lime juice. This is the second time I made these. The first was a disaster with the toothpicks. The second try I used cooking string. Worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Wedewer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Awesome! Used broccoli slaw and extra ranch. Also added a bit of garlic, paprika,cilantro and avacado. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was a excellent spring dinner and it was extremely easy to make. I did add some extra spices to accommodate my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Quick recipe, doubled sauce, added cumin & garlic salt to seasoning, used lettuce instead of cabbage, and marinated chicken for 5 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I had a small cooked chicken breast and some cabbage (not the pakcaged slaw mix, just shredded cabbage) that needed used up, and I needed a lunch for work. So I decided to make these wraps for my lunch. I left out the tomato because I am out of them. I mixed everything up and placed it in a tupperware, and wrapped up a couple tortillas. I don't have a grill at work, so I ate these cold. Very yummy, would probably be even better grilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
The family & I thought these were just okay, a little plain. I think I will try them one more time and add a little more seasoning & some green onions, however the recipe as is was a little disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armygirl207

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fort Eustis, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Very good! I used the finely chopped cole slaw blend and no one even knew it had cole slaw in it until I mentioned it. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I made these as directed and added chopped cucumbers and lettuce to the wraps. I also used Spinach wraps instead of the traditional wheat tortillas. They are a big hit in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States