Baja Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
This recipe is delicious & easy! I made this for friends and it was gone so fast! Instead of cooking it on the stove, I kept the fish whole and rubbed it with a little oil, sprinkled it with the taco seasoning & lemon juice then wrapped it in foil and put it on the BBQ. It turned out so good that my friends wanted the recipe and my husband has requested it several times since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
I love these tacos. The combination might sound a bit odd at first but is delicious. I used fat free sour cream and 1 gram fat mayo for the sauce and it came out fine. I have made these about 5 times already.. using sole, tilapia as well as red snapper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
I love these tacos and friends and family love them too! The sauce is a delight in particular which can be made with fat-free or light mayonnaise and sour cream. It is good with or without the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEILA035

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gordon, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
I have never eaten fish tacos before today. I didn't much like the texture. The sour cream mixture was very good. I'll use the marinade and sour cream mixture perhaps next time with chicken instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
Wonderful, easy recipe. My wife and I loved it. One of the simplest fish-taco recipes I found on-line. I found it interesting that 99% of the fish-taco recipes I looked at called for cabbage, rather than lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
These were delicious and easy. I added the lime juice and also some ranch dressing and salsa to the sauce. Along with the listed toppings, I also used crushed pineapple. I will be making these again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
These were very good! We grilled halibut steaks and flaked them apart for the tacos. By using non-fat sour cream (no mayo!) and reduced-fat tortillas and cheese it turned out to be a very low-fat and delicious meal! We will definitely be having these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
For some reason, these just did not sit well on my stomach. I will not be making them again. The sour cream was good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
I have made these a few times in the past little while! They are so easy and have a great flavor! I didn't use quite as much taco seasoning... and it was Mmm... Mmmm.. Good. highly recommended. My 4 year old gobbles these up! She can eat more than her parents!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
My family loves these tacos. I do not use cod though, but someother white fish that is available. I gave this recipe to a friend and instead of frying fresh fish she used fish sticks which her kids devoured. However, I like fresh fish myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States