Baja Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Our entire family loved this recipe. The taco shells were especially good warmed. My daughters loved sliced avacado on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
Very simple and quick recipe. I used fresh Cod with good results. I also added some chopped fresh Avocado as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
Very good. We had them with lettuce because I didn't have cabbage on hand. Also I used a bit less cilantro than called for. The only thing I would add is that the fish tends to stick to the pan when cooked this way. Next time I will coat it first or grill it or something first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parsons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
This has all the components of a great recipe: quick, easy, tasty. My whole family loved it, and that is unusual for a new recipe. I prefered the tacos in soft corn tortillas, but we had both available. Only need to make half of the sour cream/mayo sauce, in my opinion. I used frozen cod from Walmart, and it worked fine. Even with less than perfect fish, these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
We used Cod, turned out really well. Everyone, even the kids thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This was absolutely awesome, my family loved it! I love the extreme flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
I made this for the first time and it was wonderful. I used reduced fat mayo and sour cream and added lots of avacado. There was not one bite left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
This was good, but a little too bland for my taste. I should have added some cumin and cayanne papper or bought a spicy taco seasoning packet. Also, I could only find Grouper at the grocery store and it was a bit too fishy. I'll try to use Cod next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
YUM YUM! I made this last week. It was excellent. I served these with shredded cabbage and fresh salsa. Just thinking about it makes my tummy grumble! I will definately make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
I'm from Mexico and the fish tacos that i ever ate are made diferent cover the fish filet with flour and you whipped eggs and dumped it in and deep fry them the rest is the same Yria Hauffen Los Angeles Ca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States