Baja Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
Very good! Instead of making fish tacos I made fish tostadas and used the sour cream topping as a spread on the tostada. Everyone has asked for this recipe. You can also use shrimp instead of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
You can cut the mayo/sour cream ingredients in half unless you *really* like mayo toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
This was okay but I think I'll pay a few bucks more and go to a restaurant for really GOOD fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
I live on the west coast of FL and fish tacos are a staple. I thought Rockaways had the best fish tacos until I made this recipe. I AM IN LOVE! I used grouper, 40% less sodium taco mix, used half the called for amount in the mayo/sour cream mix (otherwise too salty), sprinkled some cheddar cheese and served in flour tortillas. Absoulutely to die for!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
The sauce makes the whole dish. Really tasty and a great bbq idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
Delicious, especially the sauce. Be careful that you have good ventilation in your kitchen. After I made them, my friend and I got into a cab and the cabbie started waving his hand in front of his nose frantically yelling "TOO MUCH LIKE FISH...IT SMELLS TOO MUCH LIKE FISH." A little embarassing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
This was awesome even without the cabbage. Used Mahi Mahi and it turned out perfectly. As other reviewers have noted, you must use the sour cream sauce with these as that it brings that extra something to the dish. My husband has requested that I now make these once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
Fabulous! This is one of the best ways to eat fish, it tastes so great. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
My kids and I do not like seafood (we made these for Dad) but these tacos were delicious and we did not stop eating until EVERYTHING was gone! We used plain corn tortillas and fried them ourselves in a little veg. oil. So tasty and fresh--we are making them again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
Wonderful! We love tacos and these were definately the best! You would have to travel to SoCal to get tacos this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States