Baja Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Quick, easy and delicious..what more could you want?! I didn't use the full pkg of taco mix, but that was just personal pref. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This is really good! The dressing/sauce is great!! The fish itself doesnt have much flavor but it's ok. The mixture all together works well. I've made these a few times and my DH and I gobble them up but the kids usually eat something else. More for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe. I'm not big on fish but I will be using this again. If I could give is 6 stars I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This is a really flavorful recipe that is healthy, too. I changed things around a bit by adding corn and black beans to the white cabbage and green onions and sauted it for a few minutes. Put this salsa on top of your fish and sour cream/cilantro and mayo mixture and you've got one terrific taco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
I've seen fish tacos offered as a menu item in restaurants before, but was never couragous enough to order them. I tried this recipe and thought it was great. I used light sour cream and fat free mayo to make the sauce light and it was still excellent. I will definitely make this recipe again. Next time I will serve the tacos with fresh salsa to compliment the cilantro in the taco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
I made fish tacos for my family in honor of Cinco de Mayo and I must say it was very tasty. I added shrimps to it for a true seafood taco. Muy bueno!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
Absolutely wonderful. Family said it was better than restaurant quality. Will definately be making this very very soon. Even better with fresh homemade tomato salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
great easy recipe!! Depending on how fresh the fish is you are using, you may want to cut back on the seasoning and let the fish shine! If you are using a frozen fish, the seasoning is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Great recipe. Even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
My whole family loves these so much that we have them at least 2 or 3 times a month. We don't care for the sauce, so we just top our tacos with lettuce, cheese and tomato. These are so much better and healthier than the traditional beef taco. Even my 6 year old daughter told me to make these from now on instead of the beef ones. These are wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States