Baja Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
This was an absolutely fabulous recipe! Big thumbs from my whole family. We used mahi mahi, cabbage and tomatoes and it was delicious. I also used the "taco seasoning" recipe from this site too and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
Just plain YUMMY. Misty Lenz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
WOW! These were so good! I used non fat plain yogurt in place of sour cream and non fat mayonnaise, I will continue to make it like that because the seasoning totally kicks up the flavor-the extra fat is not needed. We will keep this in our recipe box! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
These really are GREAT! But whoa, not just California is famous for its fish tacos. One taste of the halibut tacos in Alaska and you'll think you died and went to heaven. These are GREAT!! But what can you expect from Ortega? I absolutely love Ortega products and recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
This was very yummy. My husband and I decided that we will make this for now on instead of beef tacos. Light and fat free mayo and sour cream work really well. We also put fresh sliced alvacado in it, and used soft shells. We are not big cilantro people. I omitted it and it was not missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
really enjoyed this recipe used frozed orange roughy fillets from Costco.combine equal parts reduced fat mayo, reduced fat sour cream,and fat free plain yogurt.2tbs a peice.Used fat free tortillas and it was still awesome-taco seasoning disguised the reduced fat changes very well my 5 year old even loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
I impressed a house full of bachelors with this recipe! I ran out of fish and then there was complaining because everyone wanted more! YUMMY! I took flour tortillas, lightly buttered them and cooked on a skillet kind of like a gordita. Put the fish on. Put the sauce on lightly. Then light mexican blend cheese, lettuce, diced tomatoes, diced onions and squeezed lime juice on top. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
Excellent! Will definitely have again. Keith even loved it! Will try as a "company" dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
These tacos are great. What a change. Excellent items for lent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
I made this recipe for the first time while visiting family in Moreno Valley, California, and they all loved it! It was quick and easy to make - I used corn and flour tortillas in place of taco shells. I know I'll be making Baja Fish Tacos a lot from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States