Baja Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
I live on the west coast of FL and fish tacos are a staple. I thought Rockaways had the best fish tacos until I made this recipe. I AM IN LOVE! I used grouper, 40% less sodium taco mix, used half the called for amount in the mayo/sour cream mix (otherwise too salty), sprinkled some cheddar cheese and served in flour tortillas. Absoulutely to die for!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
Very good! Instead of making fish tacos I made fish tostadas and used the sour cream topping as a spread on the tostada. Everyone has asked for this recipe. You can also use shrimp instead of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
Fabulous recipe! Great way to eat healthy! I used non-fat mayo and sour cream..it was great! I also used cod that I had in the freezer. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
Good recipe! I used catfish nuggets for the fish. Added a can of beer to the marinade and used warmed fresh corn tortillas instead of taco shells. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This is an excellent healthy dish. I used talapia and it was outstanding. I may never go back to chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
This is truly fantastic! My husband had a craving for fish tacos like the one he would get on his surfing vacations! I did it! He loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
These were very good! We grilled halibut steaks and flaked them apart for the tacos. By using non-fat sour cream (no mayo!) and reduced-fat tortillas and cheese it turned out to be a very low-fat and delicious meal! We will definitely be having these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
I have made these a few times in the past little while! They are so easy and have a great flavor! I didn't use quite as much taco seasoning... and it was Mmm... Mmmm.. Good. highly recommended. My 4 year old gobbles these up! She can eat more than her parents!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
I love these tacos. The combination might sound a bit odd at first but is delicious. I used fat free sour cream and 1 gram fat mayo for the sauce and it came out fine. I have made these about 5 times already.. using sole, tilapia as well as red snapper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
These were delicious and easy. I added the lime juice and also some ranch dressing and salsa to the sauce. Along with the listed toppings, I also used crushed pineapple. I will be making these again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States