Baja Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
I live on the west coast of FL and fish tacos are a staple. I thought Rockaways had the best fish tacos until I made this recipe. I AM IN LOVE! I used grouper, 40% less sodium taco mix, used half the called for amount in the mayo/sour cream mix (otherwise too salty), sprinkled some cheddar cheese and served in flour tortillas. Absoulutely to die for!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
Very good! Instead of making fish tacos I made fish tostadas and used the sour cream topping as a spread on the tostada. Everyone has asked for this recipe. You can also use shrimp instead of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
Fabulous recipe! Great way to eat healthy! I used non-fat mayo and sour cream..it was great! I also used cod that I had in the freezer. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
Good recipe! I used catfish nuggets for the fish. Added a can of beer to the marinade and used warmed fresh corn tortillas instead of taco shells. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This is an excellent healthy dish. I used talapia and it was outstanding. I may never go back to chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
This is truly fantastic! My husband had a craving for fish tacos like the one he would get on his surfing vacations! I did it! He loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
These were very good! We grilled halibut steaks and flaked them apart for the tacos. By using non-fat sour cream (no mayo!) and reduced-fat tortillas and cheese it turned out to be a very low-fat and delicious meal! We will definitely be having these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
I have made these a few times in the past little while! They are so easy and have a great flavor! I didn't use quite as much taco seasoning... and it was Mmm... Mmmm.. Good. highly recommended. My 4 year old gobbles these up! She can eat more than her parents!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
I love these tacos. The combination might sound a bit odd at first but is delicious. I used fat free sour cream and 1 gram fat mayo for the sauce and it came out fine. I have made these about 5 times already.. using sole, tilapia as well as red snapper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
These were delicious and easy. I added the lime juice and also some ranch dressing and salsa to the sauce. Along with the listed toppings, I also used crushed pineapple. I will be making these again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States