Baja Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
This is truly fantastic! My husband had a craving for fish tacos like the one he would get on his surfing vacations! I did it! He loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
Good recipe! I used catfish nuggets for the fish. Added a can of beer to the marinade and used warmed fresh corn tortillas instead of taco shells. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
I loved these fish tacos! They tasted just like the ones you would get in a restaurant. The fish was a little bit of a pain to fry. But the idea of adding the taco seasoning to sour cream was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
This was a huge hit, we loved them. They are also very easy to make. We used soft corn tortillas instead of shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Margarita, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
So quick and easy and great flavour. My family loved them - especially my dad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
I love this recipe and so did my husband! We used lowfat mayo and fat free sour cream. I served it with spanish rice and fresh corn. Quick and Easy, I think it would be great for parties too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
The flavor was good, but the recipe was too heavy & had too much oil. Might be better if the fish was marinated then grilled, rather than pan-fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
Good, but not great. A nice change from regular tacos. Fish was interesting but think I'll try chicken the next time. My picky 10 yr. old loved them though. Very spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
These were okay but not great. My family and I just didn't think these tacos tasted that well, especially considering all of the reviews. Fish really doesn't go that well with taco shells. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
My husband, who generally doesn't like cod because of its "fishy" taste, didn't really care for this recipe. I liked the flavor, though. We might try this again with chicken instead. With the spicyness of the taco seasoning, you don't even really need the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMILLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States