Baja Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
AWESOME! We used soft white and corn tortillas, but kept everything else the same and LOVED it! I have already made this 4 times, my husband loves it! Great recipe, THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Just made this and it exceeded my expectations. Have been searching for a great fish taco recipe and need not look further! Modifications included homemade salsa instead of tomatoes or taco sauce, and I didn't have taco seasoning so I made it with my spices following another allrecipes recipe. I love to cook but I seek variety from meal to meal so it's rare when I say I can't wait to make a recipe again, but given the ease of difficulty, price and flavor, it's well worth making again and again! Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Best fish taco's ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Delicious fish tacos with flavorful sauce. Quick and easy. Better than the fish tacos I got recently at a local mexican restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This is by far the best fish taco recipe that I have ever had.I have made these several times and every time I have someone over for dinner and make this recipe they always tell me that they are the best fish tacos they've ever had.This is my husbands favorite meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I use fish stick or cod nuggets.This is quick and easy and super yummy my whole family loves it even the picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Probably the best fish dish I have ever had! My husband made it with his catch of the day (grouper and amberjack). I told him that meals like this will get him all the passes he wants to go fishing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
we all loved these, and will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
The sauce is delish!! I made this with red snapper I had on hand and substituted the sour cream for plain nonfat yogurt. The only other thing I changed was the use of corn tortillas - soft tacos. I live in L.A. so I'm familiar with real baja tacos - these tacos satisfied my craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This is an excellent healthy dish. I used talapia and it was outstanding. I may never go back to chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States