Baja Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
They were ok, but I like it better when the fish is breaded for tacos, so it was lacking in the "crunchiness". Maybe I'll try it again with breading the fish before I grill it. The cream sauce was great, I added more cilantro since it was a little bland. But with added lime, the entire taste factor was pretty good. But, I've had better. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skiffy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This recipe has a lot of flavor! I've made fish tacos many times, looking for the right recipe and this is it. I think the key is the lime on the fish. I used Tilapia and let it sit for about 15 minutes in the sauce while I cut everything else up, then I cooked it. I use the Ortega Hot and Spicy seasoning which I prefer for more flavor and spice. For the sauce I used only sour cream thinned with a bit of buttermilk. Mayonnaise seemed odd and my husband doesn't care for it, anyway. Served with cabbage, tomato, lime wedges, fresh cilantro, pico de gallo, avacado, and taco seasoned cheese. ¡Bonito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyBurns

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was so good. Easy, quick and delicious. I used lime juice in place of lemon and for the fish I used Basa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
We've used this recipe for years and it always comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lake Tahoe, Nevada, USA
Living In: Carson Valley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
We actually used some leftover grilled halibut and loved the results. Better than any we've ever eaten out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Never ate a fish taco before. Didn't know what to expect. Really good!!! Didn't have cabbage, had to make due with lettuce. Nice to have something different that tastes so good. Easy to make too!!+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This recipe was really good! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
These tacos are delicious! I'd been craving fish tacos (but never had one) so I tried this recipe and LOVED IT. The only thing I did was dust the fish with the taco seasoning and flour before I fried it up, and used tilapia instead. This was even good the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
These were really good. I made a few healthy changes. I used a Simply Organic brand fish taco seasoning mix. I used plain yogurt in the place of the mayo and sour cream in the sauce. I used olive for frying the fish. And I used whole grain corn tortillas from Whole Foods instead of taco shells. I served with cabbage, guacamole, pico de gallo and black beans. My whole family loved them, and they were very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
AWESOME! We used soft white and corn tortillas, but kept everything else the same and LOVED it! I have already made this 4 times, my husband loves it! Great recipe, THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States