Baja Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
5 stars for this recipe, if you substitute the generic seasoning for something better. Let me recommend both Cajun seasoning as well as Creole seasoning. Waaaay better than taco seasoning for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I was looking for a version of fish taco's that were not fried, and these were perfect!! I did add some lime juice and zest to the sauce, and I had to additional cayenne pepper to the sauce and fish since I like things spicier. But, overall, these were perfect! I would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
The sauce is simply awesome. I used Swai fillets and garnished with finely shredded cabbage. I used soft corn tortilla instead of Taco Shells. A great recipe, simple and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Oh my gosh..... these were so good! My husband and I were very skeptical to say the least. However, my dad gave us some bluegill and crappy fillets to try, so we made these. The combination of ingredients doesn't sound very good, but together they are exceptional!!! My sister was also nervous but she loved them. Use fresh limes squeezed over the top... it makes a WORLD of difference. The only changes we made were to add red onion and use dried cilantro (the store didn't have fresh). Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Made these for dinner last night, and they were delicious! We used cod, but I might use a slightly firmer white fish next time; the cod fell apart a little in the pan so it ended up more "pulled" than in pieces, but still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoextean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Haymarket, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Unfortunately, didn't like anything about this recipe:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Watauga, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
We are not fish eaters... however a neighbor told us to try this recipe, and we went for it. IT IS AMAZING!!! Had a group of 10 over, everyone from my 1.5 year old to my husband (the pickiest eater in the world) LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This is a yummy recipe. The Baja sauce is what makes these fish tacos incredibly flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I skip the taco sauce and tomatoes in this recipe and just top off the tacos with a fresh salsa. I also only use about half of a pack of taco seasoning. Everyone I've fixed this for loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This recipe didn't taste at all like true "baja" fish tacos; just regular beef tacos without the red meat. I lost the recipe that I usually use and I hope that I find a good replacement soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States