Baja Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Great recipe for one of our favorite restaurant dishes. Comes together quickly so perfect for a weeknight meal. We use a different white sauce recipe tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Outstanding recipe and has become a staple in our household. They light and refreshing and I love the dressing as well - We use soft tacos or small tortilla's when having these - great with Cod and Talapia !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thin Ice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is a quick delicious recipe. I had to subtitute canola oil for vegetable oil, and I didn't have cilantro, but this was still a Yummy-To-My-Tummy meal that even my 2 and 3.5 yr old girs loved. I made this meal two weeks in a row... I just had to fulfill the craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
unfortunately the fish I used detracted from this recipe. I had frozen boneless, skinless cod pieces that I'm afraid were just not the best quality (you could tell they were not frozen when the fish was fresh). In any case I was not overly excited about these fish tacos. I subbed a few things. I had old el paso seasoning on hand so that is what i used. I used corn tortillas. I also used low fat sour cream with just a dab of mayo blended in. we used napa cabbage, garden fresh tomatoes, onions, bananna peppers, salsa, and shredded cheese as toppings. Overall I was not very happy with this taco. Its not that it was bad. But the overall flavor was not appealing. I may try these again with a better piece of fish to see if that makes a difference. Despite the flavor issues I had, this was very easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Best fish taco recipe bar none! Wow, no one is disappointed with this. I have dairy allergies and use soft tofu instead of sour cream for the sauce, works like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRYS7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Really good recipe! Easy and fast. I had to use catfish, which I never have but it was the most fresh fish at the grocery store and it still came out fantanstic. I made brown rice to make them bigger and soft white/whole wheat tortillas (my husband needs the carbs) and the sour cream and mayo sauce with fresh cilantro makes everything taste fantastic. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piwi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Spicy and delicious! Absolutely delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Simply awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Awesome recipe, so simple too! my kids loved it (2 & 4). We loved the fresh taste and all the flavor. I did change a few things. We used leftover rainbow trout we had baked and add some garlic and onion to the sauce with just a dash of cayenne for some spice. We also used broccoli slaw instead of cabbage because that was what we had. But overall a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
These were delicious and really easy! I grilled the fish on my George Foreman and use soft taco shells. It's a great summer dish. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States