Baja Chipotle Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
just wonderful. My husband is always honest with me regarding my new recipes, and he told me he loved this, even though I used the wrong type of fish; Sole, which kind of fell apart after the marinade and grilling. I will use cod next time, and I will make it again. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raymond, Illinois, USA
Living In: Midway City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I think I was expecting something different than what this was. It was OK but I'll keep looking for one I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Brandon, Suffolk, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I was really looking forward to trying this, but was really turned off by the strong worstershire taste that the marinade left in the fish (a little worstershire taste goes a long way with me). This tasted nothing like traditional fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
My entire family loves this recipe. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I used tilapia (marinaded for a couple of hours), white corn tortillas & I used shredded lettuce instead of cabbage. I also added some leftover salsa from another recipe (Seared Scallops with Tropical Salsa) & w/out it, I think this would be very bland. Although my grandson preferred the tacos w/out the salsa. I served these w/ Santa Fe Rice Salad ...will have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Great quick and easy dish. Very tasty and even my husband (who says everything I cook is too bland) loved them. I used fresh Tuna and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
these were great!! no one could wait for seconds! i could barely keep them from eating the fish straight off the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
We had these for dinner tonight and they were amazing. We used tilapia and added avocado, but either than that, I cooked according to the recipe. We will definitely have these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
We just returned from Panama City FL were we thought we had the best fish tacos, that was until we tried these! Wow, the finishing sauce has a great taste and great kick. I used Orange Roughy because there was no Halibut in the store and other reviews said the Cod was a little bland. I also kicked it up a notch by adding a southwest chipolte seasoning to the fish before adding it to the marinade. I topped it off with fresh strawberries (on the side), guacomole, and mango salsa (this was the icing on the cake so to speak). Fabulous dish, my husbands says it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
More like 3 1/2 stars. The sauce was great. Very flavorful, but the tacos themselves not amazing. I used cod, but maybe halibut would be a little better. The recipe was ok, but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Weir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States