Baja Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This was a good base for a salad or dip, but where does the flavor come from? No spices or herbs...just kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Not too bad to start but it needed a little extra. Rather than use kidney beans, I opted to use pintos. I cut back the cucumber to about 1/4 cup and added a pinch of cumin, 1 diced fresh jalapeno (will be two next time), and a 1/4 cup of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I used low fat yogurt, so I didn't need the milk. It was a tasty Father's Day salad. Next time, I'll add some herbs for more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This turned out really well. I will make again as it was a super easy evening meal. I did add in some seasonings as it seemed just slightly bland, probably since i used fresh avocado instead of guacamole. Some sea salt, white pepper, cumin, and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Thanks for the recipe! Didn't need the milk and nixed the lettuce. I used non-fat yogurt, organic blue corn chips, and made my own guacamole by mixing one avocado, a dash of salt, about a tbsp of lime juice, and about two generous tbsp of chunky salsa. The meal was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Great as a side dish or with chips. Next time, I may add a little lime juice, because the guacamole was a little brown the second day, but still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
I fixed this for lunch on a beautiful spring afternoon. I added corn to give it a little more flavor and color. I also drained the all of the canned items. The dressing is fresh and light. I served this with romaine lettuce and blue chips. This one was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I added a couple tablespoons of taco seasoning and then served it over shredded lettece sprinkled it with some shredded cheese and chopped green onion and served it like a taco salad with baked tortilla chips on the side....and it was absolutely delicious! My kids even liked it and normally they hate beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Very nice, can be side salad or meal. Keep the Cilantro fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Awesome! I used whole big tomatoe, whole cucumber and 8oz yogurt(did not want to have left overs). Also I had some open chilli beans in fridge so I put them in. It all worked out perfect. Great combination. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States