Baja Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This was a good base for a salad or dip, but where does the flavor come from? No spices or herbs...just kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Not too bad to start but it needed a little extra. Rather than use kidney beans, I opted to use pintos. I cut back the cucumber to about 1/4 cup and added a pinch of cumin, 1 diced fresh jalapeno (will be two next time), and a 1/4 cup of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I used low fat yogurt, so I didn't need the milk. It was a tasty Father's Day salad. Next time, I'll add some herbs for more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This turned out really well. I will make again as it was a super easy evening meal. I did add in some seasonings as it seemed just slightly bland, probably since i used fresh avocado instead of guacamole. Some sea salt, white pepper, cumin, and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Thanks for the recipe! Didn't need the milk and nixed the lettuce. I used non-fat yogurt, organic blue corn chips, and made my own guacamole by mixing one avocado, a dash of salt, about a tbsp of lime juice, and about two generous tbsp of chunky salsa. The meal was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Great as a side dish or with chips. Next time, I may add a little lime juice, because the guacamole was a little brown the second day, but still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
I fixed this for lunch on a beautiful spring afternoon. I added corn to give it a little more flavor and color. I also drained the all of the canned items. The dressing is fresh and light. I served this with romaine lettuce and blue chips. This one was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I added a couple tablespoons of taco seasoning and then served it over shredded lettece sprinkled it with some shredded cheese and chopped green onion and served it like a taco salad with baked tortilla chips on the side....and it was absolutely delicious! My kids even liked it and normally they hate beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Very nice, can be side salad or meal. Keep the Cilantro fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Awesome! I used whole big tomatoe, whole cucumber and 8oz yogurt(did not want to have left overs). Also I had some open chilli beans in fridge so I put them in. It all worked out perfect. Great combination. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States