Bailik (buy-lick) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I've had this many many times, and it's great every time. The key is to not try to cook the chicken too fast, or it will turn brown on the outside and not done inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I wish more folks would submit recipes from their Grandmothers...I find those recipes to be the best...the older..the better. I love trying old tried and true recipes from different countries. This was good. To the cook who tried to use the Panko, Panko is a very delicate bread crumb, much different than Matzo in consistency. Whenever you use Panko, always use tempura batter with it. Please do not give negative comments if you don't follow the recipe the way the original cook intended it. Thanks for the recipe, my 4 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
When I fry things like this, I ALWAYS use half olive oil and half butter. One brings down the temperature of the other which gives you more control... and great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Not a favorite but I might repeat - it's just that there's so many things to try that I often don't repeat even the ones I really liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Great recipe. The trick to not having the breading fall off is to double dip -- egg, then matzo meal, then egg, then matzo meal again. If you fry at the correct temp, this absorbs very little grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sneedville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I add lemon juice to the egg mixture. Also, rather than frying, I spray the cutlets with a canola oil spray and bake at 425 until done (I put on a rack so the underside gets crispy, too). It's not quite the same as frying, but it's a healthier alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
My 15 year old daughter chose this recipe for her night to cook and I was a little leary of her trying it, but she did awesome and the chicken was really good. I'd like to put a bit more spice into it next time we cook it, or maybe marinade the chicken first..just to add some flavor. The only down side I see to this recipe ..is that it's deep fried food. It was a definate confidence booster for my daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by feminiSh
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I thought this recipe was very tasty! I made this for my parents and they both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feminiSh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I made this with breast tenders for an all woman's lunch yesterday and served it over lettuce and tomatoes. I was planning on taking some home to my DH but not a single piece was left. will have to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States