Bailey's Irish Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I wasn't a fan of these. The flavor was fine (I left out the almond extract in order to accentuate the flavor of the Bailey's) but I was not impressed with the texture. I found the batter too loose and the resulting cupcake heavy, dense and moist - TOO heavy, dense and moist. Perhaps both the Bailey's and the sour cream should both be reduced but I'm afraid I'm not interested in this recipe enough to play around with it. These were just passable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fabiola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
These came out great! Everyone loved them and I cannot wait to make them again! Super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
these cupcakes were awesome!! I made them for a St. Paddy's party...but they didn't make it to the party. the leprechauns got 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Absolutely marvelous - delightfully moist with an excellent texture. Kept very well in the fridge. A nice hit with the sailors at hubby's squadron. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Wonderful recipe. Add a butter / bailey's frosting to the top - yummmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
really good flavor and smells so good , i used yogurt because i dint have sour cream and it come out chewy and a little row but i should follow the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Simply delicious! Great recipe, no need to change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCYCOAT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
VERY GOOD, I made these for my 25 year old sons birthday! He and all of his friends loved them. He wants this to be his cake every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I always rate the recipe by the exact way it is presented, never changing any of the ingredients, otherwise how could it be rated?!. This was a good one. The only thing was that the cupcakes were not as puffed up as I'd have liked. I noticed in the photo, same thing, but it didn't take away from the taste. I do like my Baileys! Meggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huddersfield, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States