Bailey's Irish Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
VERY GOOD, I made these for my 25 year old sons birthday! He and all of his friends loved them. He wants this to be his cake every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I always rate the recipe by the exact way it is presented, never changing any of the ingredients, otherwise how could it be rated?!. This was a good one. The only thing was that the cupcakes were not as puffed up as I'd have liked. I noticed in the photo, same thing, but it didn't take away from the taste. I do like my Baileys! Meggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huddersfield, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I have made this twice and both times it's been delicious but I've noticed something I wonder if anyone else has had a problem with. When I take them out of the oven they are perfect, but then they deflate and recede. Why does that happen and is there anything to fix it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I was very excited to try these cupcakes and was optimistic based on the other reviews but was in the end sorely disappointed! I'm not sure what the other reviewers tasted that I didn't but I followed the recipe to a T. When I took out the cupcakes, I tried one and promptly threw the rest in the garbage. The texture was just awful and the almond extract overpowering. Will definitely not be making these again and would definitely not recommend this recipe to anyone....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Moist and tasty. I think this tastes too much like almond extract, not enough like Bailey's. I am trying again today with less almond extract. However, my office-mates raved about these as they are...maybe it's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Ok the flavor... Was great. I paired with a chocolate Irish Cream frosting? But I must agree with the last review... These cupcakes were too moist. I will try again with 2 tablespoons less butter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Baileyishious! Love Bailey's and these are superb! Topped with a creamy Bailey's frosting and it can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
just forget the icing --- these are just the very very best cupcakes, muffins, whatever I have ever, ever tasted --- WOW -- How can man make something this much to die for ??? these are really just fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Harrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
followed the recipe exactly as written! they were super moist and everyone loved them. so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
really good flavor and smells so good , i used yogurt because i dint have sour cream and it come out chewy and a little row but i should follow the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States